Ditched Facebook again over photo-tagging


Got tired of it again, but there was a last-straw event. I have repeatedly asked people not to “tag” me in photos. None of my Facebook photos contained an actual image of me. I decided not to put any up for my own reasons. Then I discover that someone can tag me in a picture and it both goes up on my wall and is inserted in MY photos.

I can’t allow a situation where other people can decide what images GO UP ON MY PAGE. The actual image was not a problem. The issue was that I lose control over what images of me are on my site.

Added to the ugly debacle that was Timeline (I never converted, but others’ pages were painful to view) and Facebook was pain in the butt.

Good riddance, again.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

