A sample of the junk that spammer post as fake “comments” to the blog


“Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post once again soon. I don’t feel I could have put it far better myself. 875926”

OK, so how many of you end a compliment with a string of numbers to try to evade spam filters? Yeah, the comment was obviously fake without the numbers at the end, but at least TRY to appear legit.

Another one had as their sole comment the following: “MAKE MONEY FAST ONLINE!”

Gee, could that be a spammer’s comment?

This is a moderated blog with aggressive spam filters and 100% of comments are approved by the blogger before publication. It is a pointless waste of spammer time to keep submitting bogus comments. Yet, whoever said spammers were smart?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A sample of the junk that spammer post as fake “comments” to the blog”

  1. jamesacooley Says:

    What is hilarious is that the #1 target for FAKE spammer comments on my site is now this particular post. I had four of them in the spam filters when I checked today.

  2. jamesacooley Says:

    Here is today’s winner of a dumb spammer comment posted to this entry on fake comments: “Valuable information. Lucky me I found your website by chance, and I am stunned why this accident did not came about earlier! I bookmarked it.”

    This was from spammer hawking above ground pool cleaning or something.

Leave a Reply

