AMD hands me nice new CPU. I owe them some public thanks.


I was at the SXSW Screenburn Arcade on Sunday in Austin and visited the AMD booth. I mentioned that I did system builds and often used AMD stuff in them. Their rep reached over and casually handed me an A6 3670K Black Edition (Socket FM1) in a sealed retail box and told me to try in in the next build. Since this CPU retails on Newegg for $109, I figure AMD is due some love.

AMD: Please FEEL the love!

Once I get it in a build, I will try to post some benchmarks.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

