Best game ever: My vote goes to Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion


I am replaying it again, with a fan-built high-res texture packs and upgrades to the character faces. The game is simply lovely to look at and it has chewed up more of my life than any other game I have ever touched. If I had to take just one game to a deserted island, this would be it (with all of the official DLC). It is a masterpiece of a game where you can play for more than a thousand hours and still find new stuff.

I adored Fallout 3, but find myself leaving the drab nuclear wastelands (where it never rains) and returning to the lovely and varied world of Oblivion. For a challenge, try the game on the hardest difficulty setting. Hint: Get your sneak skills up as high as your patience will allow BEFORE being seen by the prisoner in the other cell at the start of the game. Trust me, it makes it easier to survive when even a rat can kill you with ease.

Tags: ,

One Response to “Best game ever: My vote goes to Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion”

  1. Top 10 Xbox 360 Games your Kids Want for Christmas This Year Says:

    […] Best game ever: My vote goes to Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion … […]

Leave a Reply

